Friday, October 23, 2009

What are the types of constraints in SQL Server?

There are three types of constraints in SQL Server -
1. Domain Constraint - deals with one are more columns.
2. Entity Constraint - are all about individual rows.
2. Referential Integrity Constraint - are created when a value in one column must match the value in another column - in either the same table or in a different table.

Share This!

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

nice post. thanks.

Powered By Blogger · Designed By Seo Blogger Templates